music / weekly roundup

This Week @ eb0nics

So I know it’s been a while but I swear these past weeks have been straight from Hell. I just thank Jesus that I made it through my final papers, exams and presentations.

So , here goes the music that has caught my eye since the last post:

Rockie Fresh and Casey Veggies just dropped a track titled Sacrifice.

They’re coming out with a joint EP titled Fresh Veggies and this will definitely be on it

Just this week I stumbled on more tracks from one of my favorite tumblr-discovered artists, Gold Link. Imagine my happiness when I also saw a number of his tracks produced by one of my faves, Kaytranada. I spent an unhealthy amount of time looking for an instagram or any type of photo of the man behind the magic before finally giving up. I guess I’ll just have to enjoy the music without having a face to attribute it to.

Listen to some of my faves below:

(this one also has an amazing In Those Jeans remix. If anyone knows the whereabouts of the full version, I would greatly appreciate it)

and one of my original faves,

The Saint Heron collab album has been out for a few weeks, but have you checked out the Saint Heron Souncloud? It has an amazing Brandy Mix. It will have you waxing nostalgia for the whole 55 minutes and 45 seconds:

Also, listen to more standouts from Saint Heron:

And finally, OverDoz has dropped their mixtape! Do you know how long I have waited for this moment? I’m out of high school and in my second year of college, that’s how long. Listen and download below:

http://www.datpiff.com/OverDoz-Boom-mixtape.550823.html

Image

Leave a Reply

