music / weekly roundup

Weekly Roundup

Image

I’m back from NY with another Weekly Roundup! I swear I blinked and a million songs and visuals dropped. Lucky for me, I have downtime before I go to work (ugh) and I wanted to share these with you.

Also, if you have any suggestions, questions, or just want to hit me up, put it in the comments or go to my tumblr @ eb0nics.tumblr.com

Here we go:

PARTYNEXTDOOR dropped two songs this morning and they are both FIRE. I won’t say anything else, check them out below:

 

Teen Spirit– SZA

SZA recently dropped the visuals to her track Teen Spirit and me and my friends (much to everybody’s  dismay) have been singing it constantly.

 

Hilary Swank– Joey Bada$$

Straight from its opening, Joey Bada$$’s video for Hilary Swank grabs attention. It’s a fantastic video, and it even has clips of  Kendrick Lamar & Jimmy Fallon cosigns as well as old videos that even show Capital Steez, RIP

 

Life Round Here– James BlakeXChance The Rapper

OMG James Blake’s voice sounds absolutely stunning, and Chance the Rapper just complements the song so well:

 

Pain-Pusha T

Check out the latest visuals from Pusha T’s MNIMN

 

 

Now since I rep that WE$T,of course I’m going to put Dom Kennedy & Nipsey Hussle’s projects down here. I will write a review later, but a friend told me ” Dom Kennedy’s album is like fine wine” meaning it needs more than one listen. She didn’t want to count it out, but it didn’t wow her like thought it would. However, Nipsey’s has been welcomed with a lil more hype. Regardless, check them both out blow:

Crenshaw– Nipsey Hussle

 

 

http://www.datpiff.com/Nipsey-Hussle-Crenshaw-mixtape.532448.html

 

Get Home Safely– Dom Kennedy

http://www.howflyhiphop.com/2013/10/08/dom-kennedy-get-home-safely-download-album/

Leave a Reply

